Holiday Schedule

Our Trash/Recycling Hauler observes the following six holidays: 

  • New Year’s Day
  • Memorial Day
  • July 4th
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas

Thursday, November 25, 2021 is a holiday observed by Blue Diamond. 

There will be no recycling or trash picked up on this Thursday.

Please read below for the schedule changes that pertain to your specific day of collection:

  • All trash or recycling normally picked up on Thursday will be picked up on Friday. 
  • All trash or recycling normally picked up on Friday will be picked up on Saturday. 
  • Metal and vegetative waste will be picked up as normal schedule on Wednesday November 24, 2021.
  • Please have all trash and recycling to the curb by 6:00 am.
  • The recycling office and municipal building offices will also be closed on Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26, 2021.
  • The recycling yard will be open Wednesday, November 24, 2021, from 9 – 1pm and Saturday, November 27, 2021 from 9-2pm and for your convenience.


Municipal Building and Recycling Offices will be closed on the following days in observance of Holidays:

New Year’s Day                 Friday, January 1, 2021

President’s Day                 Monday, February 15, 2021

Good Friday                        Friday, April 2, 2021

Memorial Day                    Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day          Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day                            Monday, September 6, 2021

Columbus Day                   Monday, October 11, 2021

Thanksgiving                      Thursday, November 25, 2021 - Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas                            Friday, December 24, 2021 - Monday, December 27, 2021


Vegetative Waste pick-up begins Wednesday, April 7, 2021 and will continue every Wednesday through Wednesday, December 15, 2021. 

There will be no vegetative waste or metal picked up the weeks of the Memorial Day, July 4th and Labor Day Holidays.