Holiday Schedule

CHRISTMAS TREE PICKUPS AT CURBSIDE 

Wednesday, 1/11/23 

Wednesday ,1/18/23

Wednesday, 1/25/23

Trash/recycling hauler holiday observations

Our Trash/Recycling Hauler observes the following six holidays and adjustments to the schedule will be made:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Memorial Day
  • July 4th
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas

For holidays that fall on a weekday, the scheduled Recycling/Garbage collection day will be made up the next workday, with that day’s collection being shifted accordingly to the next day.  Vegetative Waste and Bulk Metal Collection is subject to cancellation for that week. Please check back on the Recycling and Garbage Collection Department Page under Holiday Schedule for a detailed description of the changes that pertain to the up and coming Holiday(s). 

Municipal and recycling offices holiday observations

Municipal Building and Recycling Offices will be closed on the following days in observance of Holidays:

President’s Day         Monday, February 20, 2023

Good Friday               Friday, April 7, 2023

Memorial Day             Monday, May 29, 2023

Independence Day     Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Labor Day                   Monday, September 4, 2023

Columbus Day            Monday, October 9, 2023

Veterans Day              Friday, November 10, 2023

Thanksgiving              Thursday, November 23, 2022 - Friday, November 24, 2023

Christmas                   Monday, December 25, 2023- Tuesday December 26, 2023

New Year’s Day          Monday, January 1, 2024